Stour Space Christmas Market 2014

StourSpace_ChristmasMarket2014

Open 13th December 2013. 10-5pm
Stour Space, 7 Roach Road, Hackney Wick, E3 2PA

FREE ENTRY

Avoid the high streets this winter and find that perfect gift from a carefully curated selection of independent designers, illustrators, makers & artists. With an onsite Shop at Stour Space now in full swing showcasing over 50 local artists and designers we are doing things a little differently this winter and bringing the SHOP out into the gallery space for a special day of frivolities (and booze and cake).

As well as a hand-picked collection of art, design, home wares, ceramics, jewellery, live screen printing and clothing there will be a Kids Christmas Arts Club, live music and mulled wine to help ward off the winter chill, not forgetting tasty treats from the Counter Cafe – a popular hangout for East End coffee enthusiasts!

Designers and artists taking part:

Coco Sato – www.cocosato.co.uk
Carolina Maggio – www.facebook.com/lestaindesire
Georgia Sawyers – www.cargocollective.com/georgiasawersillustration
Dominique Holmes – www.dominiqueholmes.com
Elmo Fors – www.elmofors.co.uk
Tom Berry – www.tomberryart.co.uk
Belinda Chen – www.belsartworld.com
Adi Hollander – www.adihollander.co.uk
Bumble & Earwig – www.bumbleandearwig.com
Hooksmith Press – www.hooksmith.com
Jenny Jackson – www.jennyejackson.com
Darling Cherie – www.darlingcherie.co.uk
Frame Thing – www.framething.co.uk
Silversin Jewellery – www.facebook.com/silversin.jewellery
Wolf Rayet – www.wolfrayet.co.uk
The Print Machine – www.theprintmachine.co.uk/
Berni Graham

Kids Christmas Arts Club:

Our lovely Stour Space staff will be running a Kids Arts Club in the upstairs space. A whole load of fun and quirky Christmas related activities including pass the parcel, christmas tree decorating, potato printing, ginger bread making & colouring classes. Workshop times to follow shortly!…

For more information email info@stourspace.co.uk

———————————————

In the Press…

“This indoor market is a Saturday afternoon well spent, come rain or shine” – Time Out London

“No matter what the conditions, the market is always inspiring” – Camden Market